Willem van Driel
DrielWillem has a 20 year track record in the reliability domain. Application areas range from healthcare, gas and oil explorations, semiconductors and his current position in Philips Lighting where he is responsible for Solid State Lighting reliability. Besides that he holds an assistant professor position at the University of Delft, The Netherlands. His scientific interests are solid state lighting, microelectronics and microsystems technologies, virtual prototyping, virtual reliability qualification and designing for reliability of microelectronics and microsystems. He is a member of the organizing committee of the IEEE conference EuroSimE. Willem has authored and co-authored more than 250 scientific publications, including journal and conference papers, book or book chapters and invited keynote lectures. He holds 15 patents and is a certified DFSS Black Belt.

Yogendra Joshi
JoshiYogendra Joshi is Professor and John M. McKenney and Warren D. Shiver Distinguished Chair at the G.W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering at the Georgia Institute of Technology. He is the Principal Investigator of the Consortium for Resource-Secure Outposts (CORSO), Site Director for the National Science Foundation Industry/University Cooperative Research Center on Energy Efficient Electronic Systems, and Director of the Data Center Laboratory.  His research interests are in multi-scale thermal management. He is the author or co-author of over 300 archival journal and conference publications, and is an elected Fellow of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), and Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).

Mark Johnson
JohnsonProfessor C Mark Johnson received his PhD degree in electrical engineering from the University of Cambridge, UK, in 1991. From 1998 to 2001 he managed the UK national programme on Silicon Carbide electronics and in 2000 he became Reader of Power Electronics at the University of Newcastle. In 2003, Professor Johnson was appointed as Rolls-Royce/RAEng Research Professor of Power Electronic Systems at the University of Sheffield and in 2006 he was appointed to a personal chair at the University of Nottingham, where he leads research into power semiconductor devices, power device packaging, reliability, thermal management, power module technologies and power electronic applications. He is Director of the UK Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) Centre for Power Electronics, which combines the UK’s best academic talent to address the key research challenges underpinning power electronics, and is a member of the Executive for the UK Innovative Electronics Manufacturing Research Centre.